MEMORIES OF OLD – Video for second single out now!

“Throughout the land of Xia, the age of uncertainty continues to reign. Heroes have tried and failed to unearth the secrets beneath the shadow of Zera. Though the quest lays dormant, an unlikely few still live for its revival! Far across the ocean, out of sight and mind, on an island full of mystery, the story continues…”

The second single of the upcoming album “The Zeramin Game”, scheduled for a release in fall. The single can be bought at thr bands bandcamp page (see below).

For more info go to MEMORIES OF OLD:
– homepage
– facebook
– instagram
– twitter
– bandcamp

Zeras Shadow
Posted in News

Tags: , ,

André Matos passed away

Our hearts are broken and we had to come to terms with the news before posting anything: André Matos (ex VIPER, ex ANGRA, SHAMAN) passed away on June 8th at the age of 47 after suffering a heart attack.

Andre Matos (Official) posted:
„It is with deep regret that we confirmed André’s death this Saturday morning due to cardiac arrest. As many people know, he was an extremely reserved person – and he manifested in his life, more than once, the desire not to have a wake. Respecting his will, he will be cremated today (June 9th) with the presence of only his relatives. Thank you all for understanding and we count on you so that André’s memory and legacy will remain alive forever. Carry on.“

I worked with André for many years when I managed ANGRA back in the 90’s. André was a very happy, friendly and courteous person. It was a real pleasure and a lot of fun to work with him, he was a very talented singer, songwriter and pianist. The last time I met André was 2006 at Wacken, he was in perfect shape and very excited about his new project. Last year I was told that André was not in good condition. And a few days ago he played a good show with the reunited SHAMAN as support for Avantasia and also performed one song with Avantasia on stage. So I thought, wow he is back and it seems he feels better now. So I was even more shocked about the bad news.

My deepest condolences go to his family, bandmates and close friends. Rest In Peace my friend, I will miss you and never forget the good times we luckily could share. Like, for example, the gold disc award for 100.000 sold copies of the album “Angels Cry” in Japan pictured here.

Posted in News


New MEMORIES OF OLD song coming on Friday!

MEMORIES OF OLD are presenting “Zeras Shadow”. Almost 9 minutes of new Epic Symphonic Power Metal is coming your way THIS FRIDAY at 6pm CET along with a brand new lyric video!

Let the band know what you think of the artwork for the song created by the amazing Felipe Machado Franco!

You can reach them at:

Zeras Shadow
Posted in News

Tags: , ,

MEMORIES OF OLD sign worldwide deal with Limb Music!

We are proud to announce that the new UK Epic Symphonic Power Metal band MEMORIES OF OLD, featuring lead vocals from Tommy Johansson (SABATON, MAJESTICA) has signed a worldwide deal with us. The band is currently in the studio recording their debut album entitled “The Zeramin Game”, which is being produced by Alessio Garavello (A New Tomorrow, ex Power Quest) and is set to be released in late 2019!

Billy Jeffs, composer and guitarist says “I am really excited to be working with Limb Music! I’ve seen what this label has done for many of my favourite bands such as Rhapsody, Symphonity, Adagio and more! I can’t wait to see what the future holds for our collaboration!”.

The first single from the album is called “The Land Of Xia” and you can get a first glimpse of the band from the lyric video down below.

For more info go to:

The Zeramin Game
Posted in News

Tags: , ,

MINOTAURUS to start crowdfunding campaign for anniversary album

In 2019 the Ancient Epic Metal band MINOTAURUS from Aschaffenburg celebrates its 25th anniversary. The 6-members will produce their sixth album, titled “Victims Of The Underworld”, and release an anniversary edition with the remastered CD “The First Labyrinth”.

In the bands own words: “With this album, we will again surpass the previous productions in terms of song writing, musicality, entertainment and production value. To achieve this goal, MINOTAURUS wants to make YOU a part of our crowdfunding project.”. There is quite a lot you can get from 25 years of MINOTAURUS: From posters to CDs / shirts bundles to stage outfits and signed guitars. The campaign can be found at Indiegogo.

Posted in News

Tags: ,

SYMPHONITY announce second singer!

Symphonity had two singers for the most of the time in the past and there is no reason to change it. Since Antonio Abate came aboard for Olaf Hayer, it is now time to announce that Mayo Petranin (ex-Signum Regis) joined the band to fill in the position of Herbie Langhans.

Libor comments: “I have known Mayo for many years, he’s a nice and kind person – and very good singer of course. It’s great that we can work together now.”

The current line-up is as follows (from left to right):
Radim Večeřa (drums), Antonio Abate (lead vocal), Tomáš Sklenář (bass), Mayo Petranin (backing and lead vocals), Libor Křivák (guitars)

Posted in News

Tags: ,

10 years of Limb Music Spotify highlights playlist available

These are – at this point – the most played songs on Spotify of each Limb Music album in the last 10 years in chronological order of the releases. The playlist to date contains 59 songs and almost 5 hours of playing time. So if you ever wondered what Limb bands other people like, or are just curious and/or looking for some old favorites – or new music here you go:

You can use the free version of Spotify to listen to the playlist.

Posted in News

Tags: , ,

ANCIENT BARDS – Origine (The Black Crystal Sword Saga Part 2)

The Italian Bombastic/Symphonic Power Metal band around the strongly-voiced front lady Sara Squadrani always went its own way, but they really go to town on their fourth album “Origine (The Black Crystal Sword Saga Part 2)”. Their symphonic/epic Metal is cleanly thought through, exceedingly well played and the listener notices ANCIENT BARDS’ enjoyment and conviction of what they do.

With “Origine”, ANCIENT BARDS once again presents an album which not only shows the rademarks of the band, but one which has all the feelings of a cinema soundtrack. Once again they have taken a step forward with their epic influences, strengthened the orchestral parts and combined it with racing guitars to a distinctive mixture. Sara’s voice tops off the tracks with all her vocal diversity. The quality of vocalist Sara’s ability had, by now, reached Holland and Arjen Anthony Lucassen invited her, alongside a star-studded guestlist, to participate on his album “The Theory Of Everything”.

Choose your favorite streaming service or find a place to purchase the album at: ANCIENT BARDS “Origine (The Black Crystal Sword Saga Part 2)”

  •  01. Origine / 2:15
  •  02. Impious Dystopia / 5:41
  •  03. Fantasy’s Wings / 4:51
  •  04. Aureum Legacy / 5:42
  •  05. Light / 4:43
  •  06. Oscurità / 6:20
  •  07. Titanism / 5:09
  •  08. The Hollow / 3:31
  •  09. Home Of The Rejects / 3:57
  •  10. The Great Divide / 14:48
  •  11. Eredità Aurea [CD Only Bonus Track] / 5:42

Total playing time 62:35




  • For fans of Nightwish, Within Temptation, Rhapsody Of Fire, Epica, Delain and Edenbridge.
  • Live experience with Turisas, White Skull, Almah, Domine, Heidevolk, Korpiklaani, Eluveitie, etc…; Festival performances in Wacken, Made of Metal, Female Voice Metal Festival.
  • Epic-melodic, classical-bombastic arrangements wrapped in an excellent sound.
  • Thematically high quality story line together with sophisticated songwriting.
  • Worldwide superb reviews given to their first three albums.
  • Vocalist Sara Squadrani was an invited guest on Arjen Anthony Lucassen last studio opus.
  • CD only bonus track.
25. January 2019
Posted in Releases

Tags: , ,
Beam me up Scotty!